Album Cover

This audio recording of a gig I did with the late Sibel Thrasher at Hermann’s Jazz Club in Victoria on November 25, 2009. It is being posted as a tribute to her memory. The recording is unmixed, unmastered, and unedited except for the order of the tunes.

Musicians on the date were myself on piano, Alex Olson on Bass and Mike Griner on drums.

I spoke with Sibel less than a week before she died. It is sad that she passed at the relatively young age of 67. But, with people like Sibel in our lives, “I think to myself. What a wonderful world!” - Peter Dent

The Music
  (Click on title to listen)

1. Lament For A Queen
2. Almost Like Being In Love
3. Cry Me A River
4. All Of Me
5. I Can't Help Falling In Love With You
6. Secret Love
7. Time After Time
8. Pass Me Not Oh Gentle Saviour
9. What a  Wonderful World
10. Take The A Train

Return to Peter Dent's home page.

Aug 17/2023